Is there a way to save the images when a batch is canceled?
At certain points a batch will need to be cancelled before it is complete. In this case you can save the images from the batch, but not the indexes that have been done so far in the batch. When cancelling the batch (File>End Job or Ctrl+N) or closing the software in the middle of the batch a prompt will appear asking to Save the images to the Backup Folder. Upon clicking Yes the files will be saved to the Backup Folder.
The Backup Folder is set per Job Configuration by going to the File menu, selecting Job Settings Wizard, going to the File Input step and expanding Advanced File Input Settings. The Backup Folder will allow you to navigate to the folder you would like to use by clicking “Set…” or by typing the path into the field. This is the folder that the files will go when the batch is cancelled. The files will go to a sub-folder with the name of the folder as the date and time the batch was started.
To start a new batch with these files go to the File menu and select Resume Job. Navigate to the Backup Folder and then open the batch folder and select the files.
The “Backup all input files” checkbox will save the files that were imported from the Input folder to the Backup Folder. The “Move invalid files to backup folder” checkbox will move any files with a Missing field to the Backup Folder.
- Published in Import, Indexing & UI